The book is finished!

My husband and I have been working on this book off and on for almost ten years. This summer we have been working very hard, between painting, gardening, building and lawn mowing, to finish it up.

As of today the cover has been designed and the final version selected, All the chapters are written.  We are getting feedback from some great folks who have agreed to act as editors. Our hope is to have the book off to the publisher before we leave our little house behind and set off to the south for the winter.

This is the kind of book that summarizes a life’s work and a world of ideas and and effort in the joint work Dick and I have done together. It is very nice to see it so close to completion! I also feel a little bit sad because it will mark the close of our joint research career, but I have two other books part way written and waiting so I will not be slowing down anytime soon.

If you feel a need to feed your inner nerd, you can read excerpts and ideas at our other website.

Embyrogenesis Explained

2 thoughts on “The book is finished!

  1. Wanda

    Congratulations on the new book! I will be very honest with you… it’s a weeee bit over my head! Science has never been an easy subject for me to learn or talk about.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

